[112dB]
October 24, 2014, 09:28:56 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can not open Cubase5 Project with preamp in it HELP  (Read 6101 times)
vincetti
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: August 09, 2010, 12:46:12 PM »

Hi, guys !

Yesterday I downloaded the preamp.
Been testing this great PI with a current project the whole evening - now I can not open the session anymore.
To make sure, I opened an other project, inserted the preamp, saved it, closed
Cubase and tried to open it - Cubase just does not open the session, closes
down without a note.....
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU - 2,83 GHz - 3,25 GB RAM - XP SP3 - Cubase 5 (5.0.1.147)

Please help me, cause I been doing a lot of work on this project, which I can not open anymore...
Logged
dj!
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1077


230959080
View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2010, 05:20:30 PM »

That is weird.  Do you get any error messages at all when this happens?  For diagnosis purposes it'd be helpful if you could send the error log (Start > All Programs > 112dB > Redline Preamp > Troubleshooting > Error log) to support@[lotsofdB].com so we can take a look at what's wrong.

For now uninstalling the plugin shd at least allow you to load those sessions, albeit without Preamp of course.

Hope this helps,

-- dj!
Logged

You heard it here first.
vincetti
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2010, 05:31:10 PM »

Sorry, guys - the solution is soooooo simple:
I just updated to Cubase 5.5.1 - everything is there !
No losses - no damages - puuhhh

AND: the preamp is really a "must have" - stunning.
Will check it with more different material, but I am
pretty sure, I will buy it.

Thanks dj! for your reply and your effort !
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC